Don Banks

1923 - 1980

Don Banks was an Australian born-composer noted outside Hammer for his jazz and concert works and his pioneering work in electronic music.

For Hammer, he wrote several memorable scores, including The Evil of Frankenstein (1964), the frenetic, jazz-inspired Hysteria (1965), the majestic Rasputin the Mad Monk (1966) and the serialistic The Reptile (1966).

HAMMER FILMOGRAPHY: Captain Clegg (1962), Nightmare (1964), The Evil of Frankenstein (1964), Hysteria (1965), The Brigand of Kandahar (1965), The Reptile (1966), Rasputin, the Mad Monk (1966), The Mummy's Shroud (1967).




David L Rattigan 2005





This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.